

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

METROPOLITAN ATLANTA RAPID TRANSIT AUTHORITY

SPECIAL CALLED BOARD MEETING

FRIDAY, MAY 09, 2025

ATLANTA, GEORGIA

MEETING MINUTES

CALL TO ORDER AND ROLL CALL

Chair Jennifer Ide called the meeting to order at 9:30 A.M.

Board Members James Durrett

Present: Roderick Frierson

Freda Hardage Jannine Miller¹

Al Pond Rita Scott

Thomas Worthy Valencia Williamson

Jennifer Ide Kathryn Powers Russell McMurry¹ Jacob Tzegaegbe Shayna Pollock

Elizabeth Bolton-Harris

Board Members

Absent:

Kathryn Powers

Staff Members Present: Collie Greenwood

Ralph McKinney Kevin Hurley Michael Kreher Jonathan Hunt George Wright

¹ Russell McMurry is the Commissioner of the Georgia Department of Transportation [GDOT], and Jannine Miller is the Executive Director of the Georgia Regional Transportation Authority [GRTA]. Per the MARTA Act, they are non-voting members of the Board of Directors.

Carrie Rocha Rhonda Allen Paul Lopes

LaShanda Dawkins Steven Parker

Also in Attendance: Greg Patterson, Eileen Schwartz-Washington, Jax Colgan,

Tyrene Huff, Stephanie Fisher, Sarah Gregory, AJC and Alex Ip, The

Xylom

- 1. **Briefings** Proposed FY26 Operating and Capital Budget
- 2. Briefing Federal Grants Update and Look-Ahead

3. ADJOURNMENT

The Special Called Board meeting adjourned at 1:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Tyrene L. Huff

Assistant Secretary to the Board

Spiene L. Huff